Logo azul nodecharts

FAQ
What do I need to access Nodecharts data for free?

To access the data you only need to create a user account on the Nodecharts platform and from that moment on you will be able to visualise the graphs of our entire metrics catalogue.

What is the meaning of the Resolution, SMA, Scale, Chart Type and Date options in the graphs?

The resolution options refer to the intervals for which data are added to the graphs. The time intervals are day, hour and block. The block is the most accurate unit of resolution on the blockchain, as the data is updated every time a new block is created, i.e. approximately every 10 minutes for Bitcoin. 

SMA: Refers to the simple moving average in order to visualise averages.

Scale: Refers to the representation of the graph in a given size.

Graph type: Refers to the representation of the graph in linear or logarithmic format.

Date: Refers to the representation of the graph in a specific time segmentation.

What are the differences in the payment plans?

There are four different subscription payment plans for users using Nodecharts. By subscribing to any of the payment plans, you get visibility of all metrics with a graph resolution parameters for each metric and a number of requests per minute on both graphs and APIs, depending on the selected payment plan.

In what timeframes are the graphs displayed?

All Nodecharts metrics contain historical data from the blockchain since its inception, and have been extracted directly from the blockchain. Their temporal visibility depends on the metric you want to visualise and the selected subscription.

Are there delays in the delivery of data?

Delay means the time that elapses from when the blockchain is updated until analytics are available to the user with that update. Since a lot of computing power is required during the processing of the blockchain data, there may be delays in the delivery of the new data. Our goal is to ensure its accuracy and speed of delivery. 

Is it possible to make changes to paid subscription plans?

Paid subscription plans are available on an annual and monthly basis depending on the type of plan. Selected paid subscription plans cannot be changed and the payment plan subscribed by the user is non-refundable.

What does the Nodecharts API allow? What use does the user get from the API? What use does an Institution get?

The Nodecharts API (application programming interface) allows access to the raw blockchain data, as well as interacting with third-party programs, systems or software for use. 

Institutional customers can get a customised plan that suits their specific usage needs. 

How can I cancel my subscription?

 

The payment plan can be cancelled at any time by clicking on the cancel button in the user's personal profile. The conditions of the respective payment plan will be maintained for the remaining period until the next billing date. 

How many users can use an account?

The payment plans only allow a single user per account to access Nodecharts services, being the user the only responsible for the consequences that may arise from its misuse.  

Nodecharts reserves the right to monitor and, if necessary, close multiple sessions initiated by the same user.

Institutional clients will be able to personalise their user licence for the access of more users. 

Every time I view and initially load a graph, am I consuming request quota?

No. So that you can explore our graphs with peace of mind, we will not charge your quota for the initial and default loading of each graph. This way you can comfortably view our catalogue of metrics without worrying about it.

How do I know I need to extend my subscription?

When you make requests that exceed the time range assigned to your subscription or exceed the amount per minute, Nodecharts will alert you with a message and show you the maximum dataset available to your user based on the active subscription.

How does the quota of requests per minute work?

According to the contracted subscription, the user has a number of requests per minute. Every minute this quota is reset again. If the quota is exceeded, further requests will be denied until the quota is reset and the user can continue.